Skip to content

“Hold on, my son is puking”

January 26, 2010

oh the joys of running a business while being a stay at home parent. They say you need to “wear many hats,” I guess that’s good, since I don’t have time to wash my hair.

Take my phone conversation the other day with a jobber.  I’m in the middle of discussing pricing, when my youngest pukes, my oldest starts yelling because she can’t find her soccer cleats and my middle one starts crying because “G** *****, she wants some attention too.”  I very calmly say to the jobber, “I have to call you back.  There is a situation in the office that needs my immediate attention.”  Not sure what the jobber thinks — that this office is a bunch of drama queens, that I’m a tough boss that makes everyone cry, or if my cover is blown and he smells slippers.

Oh well, it will all be worth it, when the big guys come to buy us out.  In the meantime, the Syracuse hat stays put.

Smashing© and http://www.smashingonline.wordpress.com©, 2010.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 7:42 pm

    OK….I’m really trying to control the urge to clean up the above language, but since this is a blog about 3 friends starting a business together and our trials and tribulations – I’m going to refrain, but it’s killing me! Those who do play tennis with me will think I’m a hypocrite, because I cannot control my language on the court, but I really don’t know where that comes from – I must be possessed by some tennis demon! There have already been signs, but I think I’ve now officially become the buzzkill of the group – or so the others will tell you! LOL More on being that on Friday!!!! See you then.

  2. tenniswall permalink
    January 26, 2010 7:58 pm

    in the interest of not sending Buzzkill into cardiac arrest (as we do have a match together this afternoon), I decided to not take the Lord’s name in vain and instead inserted a bunch of ***. You get the general idea.

Leave a Reply

