Skip to content

Who are you?…..Well, who the #&$^#&@ are you?!?! PS Quiz at end!

March 12, 2010

it-happens-n7

In high school I loved The Who, especially the song “Who Are You?”.  As I type now,  I’m humming the lyrics:

“Well, who are you? (Who are you? Who, who, who, who?)
I really wanna know (Who are you? Who, who, who, who?)
Tell me, who are you? (Who are you? Who, who, who, who?)
‘Cause I really wanna know (Who are you? Who, who, who, who?)

Well, this has also been the theme song for us at Smashing this week.  Last Saturday we celebrated our 75th Facebook fan (a shout out to Jenn!)….But the next day I looked at our fans and couldn’t believe my eyes!  We now only had 74 fans!  We love our fans, and of course thought our fans loved us.  Why wouldn’t they – we are so witty that I’m sure they cannot wait until they’re reminded about our blog each morning.  So, who ditched us?

We looked – we couldn’t figure out who it was.  Who did we turn off?  Why did they leave us?  It was like a breakup we couldn’t understand – if we only knew who they were, we could call them after too many glasses of wine and ask them sobbing why they left us.

I guess we’ll have to move on – we haven’t a clue.  And I guess we’ll have to accept that someone might not find us witty.  But until we get a few more Facebook fans and are not tracking the numbers on a daily basis, please don’t unfriend us.  If you must, hide our postings, but stay our fan for now – who knows, there might even be a discount someday for our first fans! 

Quiz:  We’re mixing things up a bit and writing blogs on different days….So who is the author of this blog?  Put your answer in the comment section.

Smashing© and http://www.smashingonline.wordpress.com©, 2010.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tenniswall permalink
    March 12, 2010 7:07 am

    I think u gave yourself away when u said u liked the Who. Weren’t they those old guys at the Super Bowl that almost had a wardrobe malfunction?

  2. Susan Butera permalink
    March 12, 2010 5:26 pm

    My guess is Jayne. I’m still a fan…always will be!!

  3. iamamuse permalink
    March 13, 2010 9:57 am

    Gotta be Jayne…The Who gave it away ;D

Leave a Reply

