Skip to content

Car Explosions and Computer Glitches

March 18, 2010

To Blog or not to Blog? That is the question.

I have to be honest, today I don’t really feel like writing a blog. Not sure if it is the blog itself or the hurdles I had to climb just to be able to access our blog. I usually write my two blogs a week either the night before or early the morning of my assigned day. I find that I need as much time as possible to find inspiration to write about.

Last night, after I took my son to his school’s book fair (our third and final attempt to attend this, an entire other story) I followed it up with a trip to McDonald’s to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with a Shamrock Shake. As we are driving there, my car starts sending me messages about several malfunctions and literally alarms start to go off. I didn’t even know my car had a siren! It told me to pull over immediately and turn the engine off. We pull over and the car is smoking and we make a run for it as my imagination is playing out an unfavorable scenario. One good thing, this happened as I was pulling into McDonald’s, so at least we got our shake.

We had to wait until 9PM for a tow truck to take the car to the dealer. It’s a new car and I just had the oil changed for those of you who think that was the problem. So, last night, no blog.

This morning, I had to again be a pseudo member of the Geek Squad and try to troubleshoot my Internet issues so I could write this blog. As Buzzkill knows, I am not to most tech savvy person with equipment. She once sent a spreadsheet I couldn’t open and she suggested perhaps I should invest in something more recent than Excel 2003. If faced with a decision to get a new computer or an area rug, I always go with decor….

So, here I am with nothing to share except that it was more challenging than usual with the near car explosion and archaic computer issues to blog today. Wishing all of you a wonderful Spring Break and safe travels!

Smashing© and http://www.smashingonline.wordpress.com©, 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

