Skip to content

The Remote is in the Refrigerator

May 4, 2010

We have all had days where we have too much going on.  It often results in us forgetting to do things.  Like yesterday.  Instead of picking my daughter up from school, I drove right past the school and ended up in Target’s parking lot.  As soon as I parked, I thought, “why the heck am I here?”  The phone call from the school reminded me where I was supposed to be.

May is a very busy month.  Between work commitments, home commitments, and P90X, I’m about one thread away from breaking.  I know Ace wrote a blog before about how sleep helps us think clearer.  But about the only thing I’m clearer about when I wake up, is that I need more sleep!

I know my family will be happy when May is over.  I have been super spacey lately.  (My tennis cohorts will concur after yesterday!)

In the meantime things are going to be a little crazy over here.  For instance, if you are looking for the remote, it is most likely in the refrigerator.  For some reason that seems to be where I keep putting it. Doesn’t everyone keep the remote in the frig?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

