Skip to content

Eat Like a Thin Woman and then go to Dairy Queen and pig out

May 17, 2010

So I stubbed my toe this morning on my bathroom scale.  I tripped over it because it is placed in the middle of our bathroom floor.  It is not placed there artisitcally or for any design reason.  It is simply placed there, because on that particular bathroom tile, the scale measures exactly 4 lbs lighter than anywhere else in the bathroom.  Yes, I am yet another woman, obsessed with scales, diets and exercise.

I’m nearing the end of my P90x run and have noticed small changes, but nothing like the infomercial.  Maybe the 90 doesn’t stand for 90 days, maybe in my case it is 90 years.

So I decided to try this “eat like a thin woman.”  Now I haven’t actually read the book, just googled it and found lots of reviews/info.  In a nutshell, you eat until you are 60% full and then stop.  So eat, half of what is on your plate. Ok, I’ll try this.  Now I did awesome all day.  But by 6pm, as I’m driving home from soccer practice, I am STARVING.  And of course I pass Dairy Queen.  Normally I would have a little more willpower, but this IS a sign from God right?  Here I am SO hungry and here is an eating establishment right on the road to my home.  What are the chances?  And driving while starving is very dangerous.  I could faint at any given moment.  So I pull in.  And ordered an ice cream cone — I ate 100% of it and ate until I was 100% full.

So how did I do on “Eat Like a Thin Woman?”  Sabatoged

How did I do on “Happiness? ” Accomplished

I love to be happy.

Moral of the story: Eat like a thin woman, but make sure you go to Dairy Queen on the way home 🙂

Smashing© and http://www.smashingonline.wordpress.com©, 2010.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

