Skip to content

Fashion Tips from Sarah Palin

May 19, 2010

 

I have a trip to Alaska sneaking up on me in two weeks. We are taking the whole family for an Alaskan adventure. Since it will be June in Alaska when we are there, we have been advised to pack for weather ranging from 50-70 degrees. This is hard enough to do as I pack for four people. I am having an especially hard time packing for myself. I think I need some fashion tips from Sarah Palin.

Not only is Sarah Palin from Alaska, but she has 23 children at last count and my deductive reasoning skills would leave me to believe that she has been pregnant in Alaska as I will be in June. I will be six months pregnant with my third child during our vacation. I had actually gotten rid of all of my maternity clothes before this pregnancy and since this will be my last child, I don’t want to invest a lot into maternity clothes.

I was able to get by the first trimester and into the second with creative dressing in most of my regular clothes for the winter months in Chicago. I am currently in a holding pattern for the next couple of weeks until the weather breaks for good and we sail into summer. My plan is maternity dresses and flip flops which I don’t think I can really do in Alaska.

I can either go buy some clothes that can actually fit me in the wilderness of Alaska or perhaps the better option is to stay in my spa robe all week!

Copyright 2010 Smashing, LLC       Copyright 2010 smashingonline.wordpress.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 7:52 am

    I vote spa robe!

  2. May 19, 2010 10:46 am

    Mostly, women buy underwear model and consider only its color instead of convenience. This may be the wrong treatment. The question is, how appropriate the benefits of choosing? In addition, given the healthy hand in the choice, it is also important. Here are some considerations.

Leave a Reply

