Skip to content

Pretty Pleat

May 20, 2010

Lately, I have been obsessed with pleats. I never gave it much thought except for the box pleat that was on my wedding dress and choosing from a few different pleats for window treatments. Since a couple of our garments have a pleat, we have been considering changing the current pleat to the best pleat the world has to offer…..but, not sure which one that is.

Last week, I was at our pro shop and pulled out my iPhone to take pictures of a pretty pleat that caught my eye. I was stopped by the lady that runs the shop and she said, “May I ask what you are doing?”. I told her I was taking a picture of a pleat. Confused, she replied, “why?”. “Because I like it.” I simply explained.

I find myself talking with tennis friends and driftin in conversation down to their pleats. From a distance, it would appear that I was checking them out like a construction worker (sorry for the stereotype) and then I must explain I am simply looking at their pleats.

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

