Skip to content

It’s “in the mail”

June 15, 2010

What does “in the mail” mean?  I naively thought it meant that a sender had sent something and it is in transit to me.  I’m beginning to think that is not the true meaning.

Since we started Smashing about 9 months ago, I spend a lot of time hanging out at my mailbox.  Always waiting for a sample of something.  Fabrics, color cards, zippers, labels, hang tags, a big fat check from an obscure relative that wants to invest –you know, the usual things.  But I have found either the post office has gotten ridiculously slow or “in the mail” means, “I’ll get to it some point this month.”

I could list all the items that seem to be taking weeks and weeks to receive when it should only take a few days, but at the caution of my sister-in-law, I don’t want to upset our vendors.  I’m pretty sure they aren’t reading this blog anyway.  How do I know?  Because they are waiting by their mailbox for our check that is “in the mail.”

Smashing© and http://www.smashingonline.wordpress.com©, 2010

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

