Skip to content

A Good Day for A Bit of Bubbly w/ a Chocolate Martini Chaser!

July 22, 2010

 

Today was a good day – It’s not every day that lunch includes a bit of bubbly with a chocolate martini for dessert!

Spinner and I had our last summer tennis team match today….we’re pretty proud of our summer at 5-1-1 and closed it out with a great match this morning, really a nail-biter, but glad to say we won in the end.  But I don’t think our opponents were all that upset – as their team won the league today.  So congratulations to Royal Melbourne for their first place finish and we thank you for letting us celebrate with your champagne at lunch today and for the laughter that ensued as we compared our tennis quirks.  But just wait until next summer when we’re sharing our winning champagne with your team!

In the afternoon, we met with our pattern-maker to see the final sample of a few of our items – I must say that we are in love with them, they truly are magical.  Now I might be biased, but let me explain….

I’ve been worrying about this one particular style that Ace & Spinner adored, that it wouldn’t work on all figures (especially mine!).  Spinner first tried it on and it looked great – but everything looks fabulous when you’re 6 feet tall and a PX90 graduate.   So our much shorter and more mature, but still glamorous, pattern-maker tried it on – looked great again.  So we’re in love w/ it and talking about buttons, or something and Ace decides that she wants to see it on me – what, it’s not even my size?!?!  Go ahead, they all chime! 

I put it on and walk out….This is turning out to be The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants – The  book/movie where 4 friends find that a pair of jeans magically fits all of them perfectly, even though they have different measurements.  Ace exclaims, “You’ve lost 10 lbs  and that is the best thing I’ve ever seen on you, ever!”   Wow – As I look in the mirror, she might be right!  

So I’ll have to increase my investment in Smashing and make one of these for myself in every color – for every season and occasion!  So you better pray that I leave enough of these magical dresses for the rest of you! 

Have a Smashing weekend!

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tennisdress permalink
    July 22, 2010 9:54 pm

    You did! You truly looked Smashing!

  2. tenniswall permalink
    July 23, 2010 6:22 am

    and it wasn’t the alcohol clouding your vision! You looked awesome!

Leave a Reply

