Skip to content

I’m Late!!

July 26, 2010

I’m feeling like the rabbit from Alice in Wonderland, “I’m late! I’m late!”  Too much to do; too little time.  When are they going to start extending days to 36 hours?

I’m feeling this panic, because I’m getting ready to go on vacation in 2 weeks.  I’ll be gone until the start of school.  Normally, this is a great way to end the summer and we come home and the kids slide right into school.  This year I’m anticipating a rough landing.

First there is Smashing, my fourth baby, if you will.  We have been saying for months that August would be our crunch month and now I’m gone for at least half of it.  For the past week, and definitely for the next two, Smashing has become my full-time job.  Meetings daily, phone calls constant, and deadlines looming.  I’m definitely excited about all the progress we are making but I feel like I’m spending more money on sitters than my mortgage!

Then there are all the school commitments I’ve made because I apparently have not heard of the “Just Say No” campaign.  So I’m co-chair for Public Relations on our school board.  I know this doesn’t seem too time-consuming, but those of you that know me know, I do nothing small.  I have an entire presentation that deals with internal/external goals as well as adjusting the English curriculum to incorporate media writing.  You know, a small project to head up.

Then there is my family.  We are trying to cram in every last item on our summer “bucket list” in the next two weeks so that no stone/museum/amusement park is left unturned!

So if you see me sprinting down Main Street in the next 2 weeks, I’m not alluding the authorities, I’m just late!

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

