Skip to content

It was a Smashing Baby Shower

August 4, 2010

 

Today, my Smashing partners Buzzkill and Spinner along with my real tennis parter, Susan, threw Baby Ace the best surprise baby shower. It was an afternoon filled with fun, friends and a lot of laughter. Did I mention that this was not only a baby shower, but a tennis baby shower? It can’t get any better than that. 

Just being with great friends was gift enough, but these Smashing ladies surprised me with a shower with a pink tennis ball centerpiece, tennis racquet wine stopper favors, a “Baby Ace” cake, multiple tennis related gifts and even pink M&M’s with a profile picture of me pregnant in a tennis outfit!!! I am still in awe of how they could do that! I don’t think seeing a Renoir in person would impress me more than those little M&M’s with my pregnant belly in a tennis skirt. 

For those of you who read this blog and don’t actually know us (all 8 of you), you may be wondering what Buzzkill, Spinner and Ace look like. Well, we finally have a picture of the three of us from today’s shower. 

Ace, Spinner and Buzzkill

Thanks to Spinner, Buzzkill, Susan and all of our tennis friends for making this shower truly Smashing!! 

 

Surprise!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tenniswall permalink
    August 4, 2010 8:05 am

    our secret identities have been revealed!! we will need to enter the bloggers protection program!!

Trackbacks

  1. My Tennis Circle » It was a Smashing Baby Shower « Smashing Online's Blog

Leave a Reply

