Skip to content

My Obituary!

September 10, 2010

My youngest son Max exclaimed to me the other day, “Mom, I’m the luckiest boy in the world!”.  Feeling that I must be in the running for mom of the year, I proudly asked him why.  “Because when you die, I’ll be able to run Smashing!”.  Geesh!  We haven’t even launched yet, and already there’s an overthrow in the works. 

Although, his older brother Matthew might give him some competition, as he is already designated himself as Smashing’s first employee, as was blogged about several months ago.  He likes to give me advice on just about everything we do – which I admire and appreciate.  However, I’m not so sure that Spinner was thrilled when she got an email notice the other day that someone had replied to comment on a controversial blog post of hers.  While he made many valid points, when he suggested that someone should stay in their house and draw the blinds, we thought that it would be better not to stir up additional controversy and deleted his comments.  He was not thrilled, but I’ve promised that he would have a chance to write the blog one day – so stay tuned.

Have a Smashing weekend!

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

