Skip to content

Drinking Games + College Party = Waking Up with Tatoos

September 13, 2010

We have a big sell in meeting this week.  If it doesn’t go well, I’m blaming it on the ping pong ball.  Here is how it went down….

It all started with a cup of beer and a ping pong ball.  It ended with artwork across my body.

It was a college themed party.  Now it’s been a few years (ok, decades) since I’ve been in college, but it was like I was transported back in time with the smell of beer, bonfires and a rocking band filled the air (for the grammarian, yes I could smell them).  Then I spied the beer pong table.  Too many people, so decided to order up a table and start our own game called Flip Cups.  If you’ve never heard of this game, you are not alone.  It was in essence a relay race of chugging beer and flipping cups.  Absolutely hilarious.

So after a lot of games at the Flip Cup table, I notice Buzzkill getting a tatoo (airbrushed not real).  She got a huge Chinese symbol on the back of her neck.  I go over to ask what it means, she said it means “peace.”  Well according to Google, that is NOT what that symbol means.  The artist missed a line and it actually means “marijuana.” (you got to love a tatoo artist with a sense of humor) Great, did I mention we have a big sell in meeting this week.   She just needed to get “Drug Dealer” across her chest and then we’d really be in business.

I guess I can’t really judge as I have a skull and crossbones on my arm and Bad Girl across my chest.

I can just imagine the client sitting across from us.  First there is the drug lord with various drug related symbols on her body.  Then there is the bad ***, bad girl next to her.  And last, but not least, a woman in labor.  Yeah, this meeting is going to be GREAT.

I also seemed to have pulled something in my shoulder.  Could it be from my Insanity workouts I do 5 days a week?  Nope.  Could it be from playing tennis and working on getting my serve faster?  Nope.  Could it be from jumping 3 feet in the air while doing air guitar to Jesse’s Girl?  Yeah, that would do it.

So when you see Buzzkill and I in turtlenecks this week (and me in a sling as well),  you know the real story.  The non-blog readers will get a more “mom friendly” version.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

