Skip to content

Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin”

September 22, 2010

If you have heard the sound of a  train chugging along in the northwest suburbs of Chicago, it isn’t the Metra. It is the three of us here over at Smashing. We are on a roll and cruising through a plethora of things this week.

We have several different incentives for working so diligently recently; an upcoming fashion show, country club’s buying season for spring 2011, a c-section scheduled in six days, photo shoots this weekend before weather turns and baby is delivered, lead time on orders….. you get the picture. I have literally been sneaking work in or accidentally leaving out how much of my day is spent on this right now as I am supposed to be “taking it easy”. 

I do want to thank my partners in advance though for picking up my slack over the next few weeks after the baby arrives. I asked my husband tonight if he would mind bringing the laptop to the hospital on my second day and he put his foot down as he insisted the time in the hospital needed to be spent on recovery, rest and bonding. I don’t say this often, but I think he is right. I told him I just wanted it to send pictures of the baby, but he knows me better than that.

Regardless of all of the time and energy we are pouring into Smashing most recently, I would say that we are running on a bit of adrenaline high. We are really thrilled with how the line has developed and can’t wait to actually show Smashing to the world finally and have it speak for itself.

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 6:33 am

    But you are bringing your cell phone into the delivery room, right? LOL

    • Tenniswall permalink
      September 22, 2010 3:57 pm

      Don’t worry Buzzkill, I have the hospital setting up video conferencing

  2. tennisdress permalink
    September 22, 2010 4:01 pm

    The sweatshops don’t have anything on you two! Slave drivers LOL!

Leave a Reply

