Skip to content

While I was out…..

December 20, 2010

So I just got back from an un-vacation with my family at Disney.  I call it an “un-vacation” because those of you that have been there with young kids know, there is nothing relaxing about Disney.  Vacation to me involves margaritas, sand and silence.  This was diet Coke, black top and tantrums.  You get the picture.

I know that TS has been holding down the fort while I was gone.  I know this because I have 10 panicked messages on my phone and at least 3 memos with the words URGENT stamped on them from Buzzkill. Anything less than 5 panicked messages a week, and our dept is not doing its job.  The messages mentioned something about “marketing placing an order for silver lame fabric.”  I plead the 5th.

So my partners are of the mindset that since I was on “vaca” I should be well rested and ready to hit the ground running.  I don’t think they realize that I’m more tired than ever and running is not really in my repertoire now that I have this extra “Disney weight” on.

So I’m just going to have to suck it up (or in) and “suit up” for my meeting this week with another potential client.  The show the fat demo should be especially good this week — I just hope I don’t bust any stretchy thread squeezing into my sample!

2010 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

