Skip to content

Chocolate Sleeves

January 5, 2011

 

The French Pastry School Gala 2010 .

First of all – Happy New Year and I hope we’re all still sticking to our resolutions!

Much to Spinner’s dismay – I’m not going to write about the pearls of wisdom from my pilates session yesterday- no matter how funny they are!  But rather, and I know I have mentioned this in past blogs, but like a lot of women, I’ve always hated my arms.  Didn’t like them when I was in my 20’s and didn’t like them when I was a size 6.

Spinner and I were looking at an adorable tennis shirt in the pro shop yesterday – had so much potential.  Was a lovely blue color made out of an extremely soft fabric with princess lines and a bust enhancing cut, and on the clearance rack to boot.

So off to the fitting room with high expectations I go.  Argh – Who put these cap sleeves on the shirt?!?!  Do cap sleeve look good on anyone over 10?   But one who hate’s to pass up a good deal, I called Spinner into the fitting room – who love’s a good deal more than I.  Since she is younger and has good arms – this shirt will surely work for her, right?

Nope – It was dreadful.  We’ve had many philosophical conversations here at Smashing regarding sleeves and concluded that you either need to show them completely or have at least a 3/4 sleeve.  (Of course, for those that might not share our philosophy – we do have a short sleeve option, but will never have a cap sleeve).

So I think my only sleeve options will be none, 3/4 length, long or my favorite – the chocolate sleeve!

Have a Smashing day!

2011 Copyright Smashing LLC 2011 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

PS  The next For the Love of Chocolate Annual Gala is coming up February 5th, 2011 in Chicago.  I highly recommend this fun and delicious event – probably explains why I’m no longer a size 6.

For more information or to buy tickets:  www.fortheloveofchocolatefoundation.org

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Spinner permalink
    January 5, 2011 1:16 pm

    WHERE IS THE BUTT SQUEEZING STORY?!?!?!? Are you really going to let ME tell the story?!?

    • January 5, 2011 2:14 pm

      Oh – I’ll tell it another day, don’t worry. Just was cleaning the photos off the old phone and was reminded how we were giggling in the fitting room yesterday.

Leave a Reply

