Skip to content

Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

January 12, 2011

Yesterday, as I was rummaging through hundreds of samples of fabric looking for inspiration for upcoming lines. I came across some beautiful samples and some crazy colors and patterns that I couldn’t even fathom of their use. I found myself imagining the designer who was creating some of these fabrics or to be more exact the customer who would use them.

I was picturing another designer going through the same process I was and finally jumping up with a Eureka moment when finding a flourescent yellow floral pattern with zebra accents and neon paint splashes. Really?

I was then reminded that I never thought in a million years that someone would want a $300 stuffed squirrel in a canoe holding an oar as decor in their home until I discovered that I married the person who did. It really is true that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

