Skip to content

Am I going to get arrested for flashing?

February 2, 2011
by

Here is the final installment in the PGA, The Miniseries. The day started off, well, early at 4am. Picking Spinner up in my husband’s car (so he was armed with three car seats), I found it amazing that we arrived at the airport in one piece. It may have been easier to pilot the Space Shuttle. With hidden buttons and no caffeine, I was surprised I didn’t accidentally eject myself through the sun roof.

As we are in the security line, JD suddenly realizes that under her fashionable ensemble of black dress with tights and boots, she not only has white tube socks on (for comfort she claims), but that they are her son’s as well. As I am pointing my finger laughing at her, I realize that I too not only have short pants on which are tucked into my boots, but also with unattractive socks.

If you read our blog, in November you may remember that I traveled alone with a 7-year-old, 2-year-old and a 7 week old baby. THAT, was a piece of cake compared to my security experience last week. Not only was my breast pump examined by the bomb squad, but I had to unlayer my very layered ensemble four times down to almost nothing and repeatedly go through the scanner about 5 times. If I had been exposing any more skin, they would have arrested me for flashing! How embarrassing…

When we finally arrive at the show, I need to find an area to pump and leave Spinner and JD to wander the show. Standing outside a locked and unattended First Aid office, I make friends with a couple who are in need of bandages. I took the lead in getting security to flag down an attendant to help us. While doing so, I came to understand that the gentleman that needed a bandage was a Golf Pro from a country club back in Illinois. Aha! My first opportunity to do some networking and selling for Smashing. However, these postcard size handouts that Spinner made were still nestled in her bag. I heard they made quite the sales pitch to her wallet and lip gloss. At least, I had a card and he gave me his info and was very responsive. So, moral of the story: Always help people who are in an abandoned hallway bleeding because they might be your next sale!

Perhaps our PGA Miniseries will have an encore presentation. There truly was too much that happened in one short day. Stay tuned and stay warm in Snowmaggedon 2011!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Spinner permalink
    February 2, 2011 8:27 am

    my lip gloss would like 3 dresses.

Leave a Reply

