Skip to content

Hard to say goodbye!

March 25, 2011

How did this happen? Today’s the last full day of Spring Break here in California. We’ve had a great time, although wished it was a few more degrees warmer – but there are rumors of snow in Chicago, so I will not complain.

I did spend the day with our fabric mill this week to discuss options for our Spring 2012 line. I was also given a plant tour to see their operations, and it was truly fascinating. At one point, I did whip out my phone to take a picture for the blog, but security swarmed in on me and said no photos. I didn’t know that fabric production was so top secret! So you’ll have to trust me that it was pretty cool, and their state of the art facility will remain top secret.

The people there were all very knowledgeable and helpful and I must say that I feel good that we are able to find what we need manufactured here in the US. One of the managers there did explain that a few of their big customers that went overseas for cheaper fabric, have recently returned – good for them!

So off to enjoy our last day in CA and it’s looking like a start of a beautiful and sunny day here.

Have a Smashing weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

