Skip to content

All Good Things Must Come to an End!

April 1, 2011

Smashing Launch Party at Mia Sorella

I hate to use this forum for sharing this news – but I wanted you all to be the first to know – this could be the last time you see the three of us together smiling.  It was fun while it lasted, but I’ve decided to leave Smashing – so sadly this is my last blog.

As I was driving 100+ of miles yesterday between the factory, the sample-maker and the factory again….I realised I cannot take the endless traffic jams on the I90 and I94, rude drivers and the lack of a drive-thru with decent iced tea on my route!

Maybe this was aggravated by my the lack of a clever moniker like Ace & Spinner have!?!  Maybe it’s the never-ending new things that require the bloody stretchy thread!  Could it be that Spinner swears like a truck-driver when we play tennis!?!

Who’s knows – but I quit!

Have a Smashing weekend.

2011 Copyright Smashing LLC 2010 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Spinner permalink
    April 1, 2011 6:36 am

    great, now I have to return the ***** red thigh high boots I bought for you

    • April 1, 2011 11:03 am

      Well, you wouldn’t let me be WFW, insisted that I was a girl! lol

  2. Spinner permalink
    April 1, 2011 11:33 am

    Dear Fans —

    I’ve gotten more calls today about this blog than 411 gets in a month!! Read the tag by the pic to understand the blog more clearly,

    Love, Spinner

  3. Ace permalink
    April 1, 2011 11:50 am

    Please let everyone know this is April Fool’s! My phone is ringing off the hook!

  4. Spinner permalink
    April 1, 2011 11:50 am

    I hear the Trib picked up this story too

    • April 1, 2011 11:55 am

      Don’t the marketing experts believe that any publicity is good publicity? lol

  5. Pencils permalink
    April 1, 2011 4:50 pm

    Suckers.

Leave a Reply

