Skip to content

Work it baby, or I mean mom!

July 19, 2011

Taking a break w/ the photographer

I had a couple of headbands made out of our material and have been wearing them this summer.  I’ve gotten so many compliments that we’ve decided to offer them as an accessory.  However, our big photo shoot has passed and not everyone likes the way they look in a headband, so we were having a bit of a problem coordinating a photo shoot.

Spinner was looking for a quick shot for the PGA catalogue that she needs to have to the printer yesterday.  So after promises from Spinner that she’d correct the wrinkles, I decided to wash my hair and in typical Smashing style, a 10-year old boy got his big break at fashion photography. I’m certain that this is how Annie Leibovitz got her start!

Initially things got to a slow start, as he was taking a bunch of pictures of me, but totally missing the headband.  But after a few suggestions from the Art Director, also played by his mom, we were on a roll.  Sounded just like a photo-shoot and he was really liking the continuous shutter sound and he took 150 headband shots in 10 minutes, including the 10 second break to change the headband.

He was starting to enjoy this, but perhaps a bit too much.  As I was surprised when he started encouraging me with “Oh baby, the boys are going to like that one”, and “You look foxy tonight”, etc. Where does a 10 year old learn this – no more TV for him!

Of course Spinner has a dilema if she doesn’t like the pictures of me in the headbands.  Does she use them to spare my feelings, or do I end up on the cutting room floor.

Stay tuned to find out…

But just in case I don’t make the cut – here’s one of his pics by a proud mom:

2011 Copyright Smashing LLC 2011 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Max (the Max in the blog) permalink*
    July 19, 2011 6:38 pm

    HEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOO lady…I mean hello.

    P.S. Are you looking forword to our roadtrip on thursday

    • July 19, 2011 10:31 pm

      Thanks for the comment Max – you were a great photographer today!

Leave a Reply

