Skip to content

“Why aren’t we flying? Because getting there is half the fun – You know that”

August 4, 2011

Since I’m still technically on vacation, I’m calling in the blog and today it’s a bit of trivia pursuit….Who said the above quote?  Post your reply in the comment section.

It seems that I’ve been gone forever.  We drove to Niagara Falls, Brewster Cape Cod, Boston, New York State and the highlight today the Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio!  I will have driven more than 2400 miles by the end of the trip, but yet technology and Smashing work keep finding me.

During a lot of the driving time, my oldest son Matthew was my co-pilot and served as my secretary – I did not think it was wise to answer emails whilst driving 80mph (I mean 65mph!).  So I apologize to everyone that might have had some of his editorial comments appended to my replies and I know he did take a lot of literary liberties to my replies….Sorry!

Several email messages from people needed immediate responses that did not take the hint from my “out of office” email reply.  They just kept emailing me.  I was also tracked down by our pattern-maker on a sailboat in Cape Cod Bay.  Not sure why I answered the phone, but hope she believed me when I replied that it was a good time to talk!

I guess there is no such thing as a vacation when you’re starting your own business.  But now that I’m in the vacation homestretch, it is true that “change is as good as a holiday”, but the next time I’m leaving my cell phone on the dock.

Spinner and Ace are off on vacation tomorrow – maybe I can get some peace and quiet now!  lol

Have a Smashing weekend.

PS  A very Happy 29th Birthday to Spinner today!

2011 Copyright Smashing LLC 2011 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

