Skip to content

What Happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas!

September 1, 2011

I’m sure you’re all waiting with bated breath, but I’m still trying to get snippets of Ace & Spinner’s Vegas trip out of them.  They must had a really good time and pinkie swore that “What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas”.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch – I’ve been discovering new uses and features of our Smashing line.

I love our skorts for boating, especially the Trudy.  Now you may think that’s because they look so stylish sailing through the water, which is indeed true.  However, I have a couple more practical examples…

As rusty captain of my boat “Fingers Crossed”, my crew is still in training – so it often entails me bending over the hull to grab a rope, bouy, etc., that they’ve dropped overboard or them forgetting to bring up the ladder after tubing, so more bending over must be done. The beauty of the Trudy skort is that you’re covered – if you know what I mean.  ‘Tho, I do confess that some of the bending is my own fault, as I needed to check the propeller after a large kerpluck the other day in the middle of the lake – I suspect a turtle (or rock) swam in front of me!

As you may know, we’ve added a ball pocket to our Turdy skort leg as well – suitable in size for either a tennis ball or your golf scorecard and a couple tees.  But I’ve been “training” for a run in November and need all kinds of distractions to keep me moving – never figured out how I don’t notice the running I do when chasing a yellow, fluffy ball – but jogging?  Just don’t get it!  But I’m happy to report that this new pocket it is also the perfect size for a smartphone/i-pod, so you can try to be distracted by your music.  The Trudy skort is great for your morning run (or a fast-ish walk in my case!)

Now the last feature I discovered today, ‘tho I’m not going to officially recommend.  But I was in a meeting today, when someone noticed that there was a spider coming down his web towards him.  He started to back away and mentioned that he has arachnophobia. Noticing a few other panicked faces, I instinctively squished it with my finger and wiped it on my Smashing golf skort and continued on with what I was saying.  I guess they thought that was a bit “interesting”, because they were silent for quite a while and then he remarked – “Now that’s not something you see a women do everyday!” (Note:  Spiders wash right off the Smashing skort – that’s a new test I’ll have to suggest to the mill, along with the ball bearing laundry test.)

Our new tagline – Be Different, Be Smashing, Go ahead and Smash that Spider!

Have a Smashing Labor Day Weekend.

PS  I found more proof that Ace and Spinner were in Vegas – Enjoy!

2011 Copyright Smashing LLC 2011 Copyright smashingonline.wordpress.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Spinner permalink
    September 2, 2011 6:24 am

    Just to be clear — that new tagline has not been approved by the Marketing Dept. PETA has already called this morning with issues….

    • September 2, 2011 6:38 am

      I’m pretty sure that all that witnessed the spider incident will agree that it was swift & cruelty-free.

  2. Max (the Max in the blog) permalink*
    September 2, 2011 4:09 pm

    why didn’t you go with Ace and spinner? You could have been famous and since you didn’t go nobody will know that you are the REAL boss of smashing…are you?

    • September 3, 2011 9:33 am

      Hi Max, Thanks again for reading our blog – I think you’re our biggest fan! I wasn’t going to miss you and your brother’s first day of school – do I win “mom of the day”? Cannot believe you’re a big 5th grader now and Matthew is a freshman.

Leave a Reply

