Skip to content

Simon LeBon and my neighbor’s Spanx

October 24, 2011

This weekend my husband and I went to see Duran Duran.

It was a sold out crowd of forty-something’s all reliving their teen years. There were 2 ladies sitting next to us decked out in leopard pants (really, there is only one day a year where leopard pants are ok and it is next Monday). They were all giggly and I overheard them saying they were going to throw their underwear on stage.

At this I let out a pretty loud snort. I mean I’m pretty sure if their Spanx hits Simon in the head he could sustain a concussion.

The girls look over and try to get me to join in. I informed them unless there is a box after the concert where I can collect my $90 Spanx, there is no way I’m throwing it on stage

At this they laughed hysterically (I have that affect on people).

Needless to say, they rethought their plan.

So after a weekend of being a Duranie and having fun downtown, it was time to get back to business with my friend Tracy Anderson.

But being Monday, I just couldn’t rally the energy. Luckily I have a few compression tennis outfits that shape, slim and tone, in my closet from Smashing so I’ll start up again tomorrow. (love that brand lol)

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 6:30 pm

    Throwing undies on stage – egads!

Leave a Reply

