Skip to content

Fashion Show Flush

June 25, 2012

Last week we got together to see our new Spring Line.  It was a day filled with excitement, energy, and women peeing.

We met at a popular suburban hotel.  As our pattern maker showed us each new design the fit models rushed back and forth to the bathroom to try on the new outfits and then model them for us as we took copious notes.

At one point, Boss made a brilliant observation.

“Why don’t we just meet in the bathroom,” she says, “that way we aren’t running back and forth and can just discuss in there.”

Not sure about you, but I can say confidently that throughout my years in business I have never had a planning meeting in a bathroom.  Writing notes on toilet paper isn’t the same as a cocktail napkin.

To Boss’ credit, the couches in the bathroom were very plush and didn’t have Doritos crushed into them like mine at home.  So I sunk into the plush couch and watched our mini fashion show for about 5 minutes and then the clock struck 10:30am.

Now I’m not sure if 10:30am is the popular “pee” hour, but I swear every stall was suddenly full.

I found myself talking louder and louder to be heard.  When finally I couldn’t take it anymore — now I had to pee!

“Ok, I don’t care how plush this couch is and I don’t care if everyone has to walk back and forth from the bathroom, I’m going back to the rock hard wood chairs and tiny table in the cafe, ” I declare in my mini tantrum. “Right after I pee!”

Eventually they all followed me.  And the only evidence that we actually had a brief meeting in the bathroom was the trail of toilet paper stuck to Boss’ foot.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 9:05 pm

    For the record – There was no toilet paper on my foot! lol

  2. Spinner permalink
    June 26, 2012 5:38 am

    Never let these minor details get in the way of a good story

  3. June 22, 2013 6:48 pm

    Hi to every one, the contents present at this web site
    are actually awesome for people experience, well, keep up the
    nice work fellows.

  4. August 6, 2013 7:40 am

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or reviews all the time along with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

