Skip to content

5 Things I’ve Learned About Boss This Year

January 2, 2013

WIND MeThey often say your business partner is like your spouse, because you spend so much time with them.  I’ve learned quite a bit about Boss’ quirks and habits this year, that I thought it would be fun to share (warn!) others to get a better glimpse into one of the working minds of Smashing.  Here are the 5 things I learned this year:

1. Boss can only eat or drink things in sets of 2.  She can’t eat 3 cookies or have 1 drink.  It is always in sets of 2.  I like to refill her glass on “accident” when she has already had 2 drinks.

2. Boss makes her bed every morning and makes sure all the toilet lids are closed in her house before she leaves (something with Feng Shui and good luck going down the drain).  However, she sometimes leaves the house in pajamas.

3. Her second son was scheduled to be delivered on election day 2000 and so his middle name was going to be after whomever won the election.  Since there was no clear winner for a few weeks, they went with another name.  I think they should have went with “Chad”.

4.  Boss is in charge of all the financial dealings of Smashing.  So much so, my name was just added to the account this week!  So whenever we are in the need of a good blog, Boss sends me to the bank and turns her phone off.

5. Boss likes furniture with history.  She has a 17th century dining room table that she now puts placemats on when I visit as I’m taken to stabbing my pen into it a few times. (“I’m just adding history,” I say.)

I look forward to 2013 — when Smashing Golf & Tennis will celebrate its 2nd year anniversary and 6th season.  And who knows what I’ll learn about Boss this year.

Check out our Clearance and get an additional 25% off with code HOLIDAY25.  Our new Spring 2013 line will launch in March (new colors, new styles, and additional sizing), we can hardly wait!   www.smashingonline.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

