Skip to content

Top 4 Worst Resume Mistakes

January 10, 2013

resume5Smashing Golf & Tennis is hiring!  But after going through a bunch of resumes, let me tell you the people we AREN’T hiring.

1. “B4 my time at…”

Before is spelled, b-e-f-o-r-e not b4.  We speak English, not Bingo.

2. “My doties include…”

Please use spell check.  I’m sure you had a lot of “duties” at your past employer, I’m not really interested in your bowel movements.

3. “I left my last job because I took maturity leave”

We really prefer immature people here at Smashing Golf & Tennis.

4. “And I really love to bowl!”

Uh, we are a golf and tennis company.  Unless your hobbies include golf, tennis, or comedic relief, I’m pretty sure they aren’t relevant.  But I appreciate the exclamation point.

 

If you are interested in applying for an independent sales rep position, please see the listing below.  We do offer a finders fee if you refer someone to us that we hire.  Now that’s SMASHING.

Independent Sales Rep – Most US Territories are Available

Smashing Golf & Tennis is looking to expand into new territories with experienced multi-line apparel reps to showcase our innovative technology.

Smashing Golf & Tennis is the only golf & tennis brand that shapes and slims.  Our patent pending inner layer works to not only make women look slimmer, but it also has been shown to enhance performance and recovery by keeping key muscles warm and engaged.  All of our designs are proudly manufactured in the Chicago area. Launched in 2011, we have been featured in The Huffington Post, Golf Digest, Shape Magazine, NBC News,FOX Morning, AOL Homepage (top trending stories), and countless others.

For more information about Smashing Golf & Tennis visit www.SmashingOnline.com

Please send resume and cover letter to Kelly Daugherty at kelly@smashingonline.com  Please detail your relevant golf & tennis experience.

Qualifications: 2-3 years sales experience.  Existing golf & tennis contact base is a plus.

Compensation: 10% commission

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 2:39 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Regards!

Leave a Reply

