Skip to content

Top 10 Customer Service Dept Queries of the Week

May 9, 2013

toon1001WARNING.  THIS BLOG IS NOT SUITABLE FOR YOUNG CHILDREN, PEOPLE WITH HEART CONDITIONS OR PEOPLE THAT ARE EASILY OFFENDED.

Whew, glad I got that out-of-the-way.

In addition to overseeing the sales and marketing department, I also oversee the customer service department (ok, I’m really the only one in this department).  This month has been particularly taxing for the customer service department as the launch of our new collection and kicked up marketing support has brought some unusual requests/questions.

Here are our Top 10 Customer Service Questions/Queries over the past week.  And YES these are actual queries that we received this week.

10. “What shade lipstick is your model wearing?  I love the way it glimmers.”

9. “Do any of your skorts have extra padding around the butt?”

8. “How many pockets are on your skort?  What is the length? Do you have any stores in Utah? No need to reply to this.”

7. “I want to exchange my skorts from last year for the ones that you have now.  How do I do that?  ps. I wore them, but no one will know because they are in great shape”

6. “When are you planning on making reflective running vests?”

5. “Your model is gorgeous.  Is she single?”

4. “I love your model’s golf shoes.  Where can I purchase them?”

3. “I live in Washington but chose “local pickup” for shipping.  How do I pick it up if you are in Chicago?”

2. “I normally wear an XL, but you are sold out.  Do you think I’ll fit into a M?”

And the number 1 query of the week:

1.”What size skort should I order if I plan on wearing a few pairs of bike shorts underneath the skorts?  I want to wear them while I roller derby.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

