Skip to content

7 Things You Didn’t Know About Smashing’s New Design Intern Meghan.

September 23, 2013

Meghan half

Smashing Golf & Tennis welcomes a new Design Intern Meghan this week.  As part of her initiation, she’s required to tell our fans 7 interesting facts about herself!

  1. I’ve only been on an airplane two times round trip, and both times were to Florida.
  2. Music has always been an integral part of my life.  I was a dancer for many years and have always used music as a creative outlet and a way to express myself, along with the fashion that usually goes with it.
  3. I used to sell homemade crafts to other kids around the neighborhood when I was younger.  I guess I was always business oriented and meant to be in the design industry, though I didn’t realize it until much later.
  4. I started college when I was 20 and basically started going by chance.  My mom randomly filled out an online form with my information, IADT Schaumburg called me, and here I am, about to get a bachelor’s degree three and a half years later!
  5. One of my life goals is to get a book published.  I’m not sure which genre of book I eventually want to write yet, but I’ve always loved writing and have been doing it since I learned how to read and write.
  6. I enjoy shopping in the men’s department just as much as I do the women’s.  I don’t like to think of gender too much in terms of clothes so if I like something, I’ll wear it.
  7. I can’t wait ‘til I can say I have a bachelor’s degree after three and a half years of hard, hard work!  It has gone by so fast and I can’t wait to start my journey in the industry after this one ends.

Welcome to Smashing Golf & Tennis!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

