Skip to content

Striptease for Smashing

October 28, 2013
The strategic crop and lean.

The strategic crop and lean.

You’ve heard of Dress for Success on our blog here and in general, but now we have Striptease for Smashing.

Smashing Golf & Tennis had our Spring 14 fashion shoot yesterday with the talented people at Caplan Studios.   Three gorgeous models were all lined up and ready to go.  We do ask them to bring some good bras in a variety of cuts, so that we have options and don’t have to worry about editing out straps, etc., in post production.

Spinner was working the dressing room and I was working the studio to make sure we got all the shots we needed.  While looking at some of the previews with the photographer, I noticed that there were some bra lines showing that would be hard to edit.

So I texted down to Spinner to have them try a few other bra options to eliminate the problem.

Then a long wait…So I thought that I’d have a peek in the dressing room to see what was going on.  Bras in a variety of styles and sizes were flying everywhere to find the best fit for the model, but they said they would be ready soon. So I headed back up to the studio and the photographers and I started killing time by raiding the Halloween candy.

A common problem is that most women wear the wrong size bra.  In fact according to some reports, 8 out of 10 women wear the wrong size. (I saw it on the internet, so must be true.)

Still no model…I text Spinner again to find out what was going on.  Her reply, “What size bra are you wearing now?”.   This is not a good sign.

I reply and get the text back, “Strip Sister!”

Now having just turned 50 last month, it’s been quite awhile since I went bra-less.  I could have never been one of those in the 70’s burning my bra – my girls like their support!

But for the sake of our photo shoot, I contributed my bra for the next several hours.  Of course, only the ladies there knew why I spent the rest of the shoot with my arms crossed. I hope the men didn’t think I was angry, I was just taking one for the Smashing team.

I think the results will be worth it.

Have a Smashing week.

Still time get 20% off entire site w/ code CURE20 & 10% of your order will be donated to Breast Cancer Research at Smashing Golf & Tennis.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. tenniswall permalink
    October 28, 2013 7:11 am

    For the record, I was laughing hysterically when we discovered you were the right bra size.

  2. Mike Caplan permalink
    October 29, 2013 12:36 pm

    How did I miss this display of women’s liberation???

  3. March 15, 2014 4:27 am

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same
    nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

