Skip to content

Welcome Smashing’s New Marketing Intern Jamie

January 16, 2014

Smashing Golf & Tennis welcomes a new Marketing & Social Media Intern Jamie this week.  As part of her initiation, she’s required to tell our fans 7 interesting facts about herself!

  1. I’ve seen every episode of “Friends” multiple times and still laugh as if it is the first time I’ve seen it. Although I think they are all equally hilarious, I think Ross is definitely my favorite.
  2. If I had to pick a favorite family vacation, I would either say, skiing in Colorado or a Caribbean cruise. Although, with all this snow recently, I might actually pick the cruise!
  3. I absolutely love avocados! I’ve never been a good cook, but I swear my guacamole is delicious!
  4. HGTV is my guilty pleasure. My favorite show is probably, “Love it or List it” with Hilary Farr and David Visentin. It is usually on for hours at a time, so it is hard to turn it off!
  5. I am a junior at the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign studying marketing and management in the College of Business. I will graduate in May 2015 with a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration.
  6. This spring, I will be studying abroad in Sydney, Australia and attending school at the University of New South Wales. I am definitely going to try surfing and maybe even go skydiving! Overall, I am very excited to travel and study down under!
  7. I would love to one day own my own business, but I still have a lot to learn which is why I am so ecstatic to be interning with Smashing Golf & Tennis this winter!

We welcome Jamie to the team and after this winter might be moving our business to Sydney!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

