Skip to content

Meet the Newest Member to the Smashing Team!

May 24, 2015

IMG_2407We are pleased to welcome our newest addition to the Smashing Team, Dana Hawking! Dana is our Social Media and PR intern for the summer! Dana is from Barrington, IL and just finished her sophomore year at the University of Missouri, where she studies Communications! She will be covering all the latest info with Smashing and giving everyone a little motivation along the way! Here to tell you a little bit more about her life is Dana herself!

Hi everyone! I am so excited to be a part of the Smashing team this summer! I thought I would start off my first post with a few fun facts about me, so everyone can get to know me better! After all, I will be the one sharing weekly corny jokes and hopefully some embarrassing stories along the way. That way you all can put a face to the humor behind the computer!

  1. My middle name is Stahr!

Stahr is a family name. It is my mother’s maiden name and I was lucky enough to have it given to me as my middle name! As you can probably guess, I have almost everything with a star on it. I was even adopted a star once…not that I know which one it is. If you happen to find it, let me know.

  1. I make up songs!

My college roommates and parents can definitely attest to this one. I have come to the realization that I like to make up songs depending on what I am doing. A few of my masterpieces consist of “Sandwich Time”, “Shower Time” (similar to “Sandwich Time”, but with a little twist), and my personal favorite, “I’ve got a dollar”. Stay tuned for a CD of my greatest hits coming soon! You will all get a free copy don’t worry!

  1. I am INSANE with organization!

Seriously, I actually scare some people with this one. My closet is organized according to clothing item, sleeve length, and sometimes color if i’m feeling a little extra OCD that day. Every time I come home from school I have to redo my closet so it’s the way I like it. I guess you could say I’m a little OCD…but only a little…

  1. I love sleep!

Once upon a time, my mom decided to play a fun game to see how long I would sleep. She decided to hold off waking me up on her own and let me wake up naturally. To her dismay, she lost. She was forced to wake me up at 4:30pm. I can sleep anywhere, anytime. I like to call it a gift! Plus I’m making up for all the sleep I didn’t get as a child. I was really good at being that loud baby everyone hates in public places.

  1. I help raise money for Multiple Sclerosis!

Back at school, I am a member of an organization called Rockin’ Against Multiple Sclerosis or RAMS for short. We are a
student run organization that puts on philanthropic events to help raise money for the Mid-Missouri MS Institute! This organization provides 95% of the funding for this MS institute of Mid-Missouri!

  1. I’m a dog person!
IMG_2758

Bruno

IMG_2329

Jilly

I have two adorable dogs! Jilly is 12-years-old and a Golden Retriever. She loves car rides, spooning, and meeting new people. She’s a little chunky for her size, so we like to tell her she’s a plus size model. Sometimes she pulls the model card and can be a little diva, but she always gets what she wants. Bruno is 7-years-old and a beagle mix. I think when they told us “mix” they meant every dog breed known to man. He loves dressing up, following my mom around, and hiding from my dad every chance he gets. How could you not love these faces?!

I am so excited to be a part of the Smashing team this summer and I can’t wait to see what’s in store! Have a Smashing day!

55651562

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

